Storage Expectations 30 x 30ml e Liquid

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have been vaping a specific liquid since 2012 and without wanting to go into the whys and what fors, I don't want to change to another brand until I must.

The brand (JC Red Oak) is no longer manufactured as the company closed Oct 2017 so I have managed to buy 16 x 30ml bottles of it (100% PG Free) and I had left the bottles in the bottom of my fridge (Glass bottles) But recent research has forced me to take them out after 3 weeks and place them in a cupboard instead as apparently keeping them in a fridge can increase the deterioration of the flavours etc

Side Note: I actually had 30 x 5ml bottles (glass) of the same e liquid in my fridge for a year and whilst the flavours are not as sharp I would not say it was disgusting or unusable... I only noted the difference since I obtained the recent batch of 30ml bottles which taste much stronger...

I reckon these 16 bottles will last me 18 months - No idea how old they are in terms of how long the vendor I got them from had them in their store but they taste fine and fresh for now.

The question is this:

I have an opportunity to buy another 15 bottles from another vendor and trust me there is precious little of this stuff left in the world so I am tempted but if freezing or refrigerating does not extend their shelf life, I suspect I would be wasting my money as it would be 3 years or more before I actually get to the very last bottle.

The 15 bottles I am tempted to buy will cost me $600 inc shipping and customs etc

So on one hand I REALLY want to buy it because I won't be able to get it anywhere else if I let the sale pass and on the other hand I am thinking it will go "off " by the time I get to the last remaining bottles.

Would freezing help?

It's a dilemma!

Thoughts?

OlderNDirt

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 8, 2014
Nebraska
Just my first thought having been there, done that......