Sub Ohm - what's the hype about

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterJ555

Mar 5, 2016
Hi Guys,

I've been using cigalikes for a few months now, the njoy King. My brother recently got into Sub Ohm vaping and claims it gives him a much more satisfying vape experience. Can't really get though what's so much better about it apart from the huge clouds. Are there any new vapers here who started straight with sub ohm vapes instead of cigalikes?

Vaslovik

Account closed on request
ECF Veteran
Jul 5, 2013
I started with a really crappy cigalike, and it just didn't cut it. Then I went to ego/clearo rigs, and they didn't cut it. Then I got a Kanger Protank, and that didn't cut it. I just wasn't getting a satisfying vape. I'd been a 2 1/2 pack a day smoker and I really needed more.

Then I got a mech and a genny, worked out how I needed to coil it for a vape I was satisfied with, and it transpired that a .7 ohm coil did it for me. This is not the case for everyone, many are happy with much higher resistance. It's really a matter of personal preference and individual vaping style.

Gatelyne

Mar 4, 2016
Hi Guys,

I've been using cigalikes for a few months now, the Njoy King. My brother recently got into Sub Ohm vaping and claims it gives him a much more satisfying vape experience. Can't really get though what's so much better about it apart from the huge clouds. Are there any new vapers here who started straight with sub ohm vapes instead of cigalikes?
Sub ohm is so much more satisfying IMHO. You get a much more physical feedback from your lungs, throat, and etc due to the huge clouds which really help curb those cig cravings(if that makes sense).

The main thing is educating yourself on safety with sub ohming (which is what I am in the process of doing hence why i joined this forum) and really knowing the ins and outs of your equipment.