Surprise! Another noob with questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

hrtim

Jan 25, 2012
Austin, tx
Hello fellow ECFers. I stumbled acrossthis forum a few days ago and this is my first post.

Being a complete newbie to vaping, Iwas thrilled to find a site dedicated to it.

So, thanks to the admins, moderators,techs, and contributors that keep this place running.

My son started vaping a few weeks agoso he could cut down on the analogs and be able to “smoke” in hisoffice.

His starting choice was the AwesomeVapor eGo-T.
He generously gave me the extra unit,charged and fully loaded.

I have been experimenting with it for acouple of days now and find that I enjoy it. I also think that havingmy own with all the goodies, I could walk away from the analogs forgood. That's my goal.

What I would like to know is, how doyou use yours? Do you just have a couple of hits when you feel theurge? Or, do you “smoke” it for several minutes as you would ananalog?

Since I am a heavy smoker, I'm unsurewhat the right set up would be for me.

I think I want a unit that produces alot of vapor, has a “real tobacco” throat hit, and is relativelyeasy to use.

Seeing as how I've just started out onthis journey, I'm afraid that an avalanche of info about mods, batteries, voltages, resistance, and tweaks made from unobtainiumwould just fly over my head.

I guess what I'm looking for is a goodstarter system that is capable of future upgrades and mods as Ifigure out what will work best for me.

Thanks again for the informationresource and any info will be greatly appreciated

Tim

"Don't make the same mistakes I did – go out a make NEW mistakes, and then learn from them."

Encourager

Feb 5, 2012
So. Dakota
Hi Tim, glad you joined the forum. I'm new too and have been vaping about a month. You're right about all the accessories and types being mind boggling.