Status
Not open for further replies.

SP013

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 14, 2019
Warsaw, Poland
Hi all,

I am rather new to the vaping world and am enjoying the Joyetech Exeed with the 1.2 Ohm premade coils, its good enough for now, but I have been reading about RTA atomizers.

Would you suggest eventually making the switch from drop in coils to RTA, and why?
Also, how often cotton needs to be changed on a RTA MTL atomizer on average vaping?

Also I still am trying to understand how to be able to define the ohm while building coils, box mods are also able to tell you the resistance, right?

Thanks a lot!
SP013

Frenchfry1942

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 12, 2014
I used factory coils at first. And tried to clean them to save money.

I decided to get an RTA and practice and add it to my other tanks in the rotation. It was so much better and I felt like I was accomplishing something. I bought more rather quickly.

Its like taking vaping to the next level in a hobby way. Some don't really get into vaping as a hobby and are satisfied where they are.

Just really up to you.

SP013

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 14, 2019
Warsaw, Poland
I used factory coils at first. And tried to clean them to save money.

I decided to get an RTA and practice and add it to my other tanks in the rotation. It was so much better and I felt like I was accomplishing something. I bought more rather quickly.

Its like taking vaping to the next level in a hobby way. Some don't really get into vaping as a hobby and are satisfied where they are.

Just really up to you.

Thanks for your reply.

How do you clean factory coils? I've seen some ways by rinsing it with hot water, but I've tried that and they seem to burn very quickly after that :(

madstabber

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 20, 2013
Concoction Creating Cave
Hi all,