TC Mod Recommendations - Or not?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jjatl

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 12, 2015
Georgia
Here is my short back story before I ask for recommendations. Hopefully it will provide information relevant to my search.

I have been vaping for a little over 4 months. I had a brief stint using EVOD batteries and the small ego style tanks, but quickly purchased a Subox Mini kit. I immediately fell in love with the KBOX mini and the Subtank mini, but I was burning through coils every few days. I started rebuilding the STM RBA within a couple weeks to save money. Shortly after that, an extremely generous ECF member sent me a Kayfun and Orchid clone to play with. I also purchased a derringer clone.

I vaped on the STM, Orchid and Derringer for about 3 months, and grew tired of the constant rewicking on the tanks. I did have to rewick the Derringer at the same frequency as the tanks but rewicking an RDA is so much easier than rewicking and shaping the wick on an RTA and making sure it doesn't flood. So I purchased a few more RDA clones – Stumpy, Snapdragon, and a NarDA that is on its way from China. So far, I love my RDAs. I do use my tanks in the car and at home though.​

Currently, I vape in between 14-26w and around 5-7ml/day. I rebuild to save money and I feel that the quality of my vape is more consistent and enjoyable, but I do not enjoy the process of rebuilding.

With all of that said, I am looking to purchase a new mod or 2, and I am not sure which direction to go.

Mod 1 – I would like a dual 18650 mod for longer battery life. Aesthetics are not very important to me, and neither is portability. I work at a desk all day and this mod does not need to fit in my pocket.

Mod 2 – I love the form factor of my Kbox Mini and something similar would be great.​