Looking for a high quality, TC mod.

Status
Not open for further replies.

asmcriminal

ECF Veteran
Nov 15, 2010
cali
Hello, everyone. I have been vaping for about ten years. My current mod is a TC cuboid. It has no paint on it anymore. My previous mod, the top started to come off, the one before that, the 510 connectors stripped. It just seems a lot of mods are low quality.

My cuboid started to act weird in TC mode. It was constantly jumping out of TC mode. I have been on a hunt for a new TC(that works) mod. I bought the Gx2/4 but the TC mode did not work, I had to return it. These mid-priced mods don't seem to do well in TC mode and they appear to be low quality.

I was looking at the SX mini G class, supposedly the TC does not update in real time. I have my eyes on Lost vape Triade 250. It has a dna 250 board. Supposedly it's one of the best chips out there.

I have a Kylin RTA, I want to run dual juggernaut SS coils on it. Ultimate, which is a high-quality TC Mod? My budget is about 220 dollars.

Last edited:
Reactions: stols001

Eskie

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 6, 2016
NY
I'm a fan of DNA boards, so you'll do well with anything from their lineup. The G class is liked by YiHi users but is a bit pricey. There is a new "c" series of DNA boards coming out, right now the 75c can be found. It has some very nice customization options over the current boards with more changes that can be made on the mod rather than through tethered software. I expect a 250c will be released, but no idea on how long for the roll out. It you can't wait, then a Triade 250 is great, especially if you need the higher power and 3 batteries, or a 167 Therion which uses 2 batteries so a bit lower max wattage, but IMO more than sufficient power for my use and a nice size and feel in the hand. DNA boards are great with 316L SS.

asmcriminal

ECF Veteran
Nov 15, 2010
cali