Teaching my SON.

Status
Not open for further replies.

TINMAN01

Dec 24, 2018
Plattsburgh, NY
My Son is 24yrs old and new to vaping. I of course want him to be a safe VAPER, but he doesn't want to build his own coils yet. I still taught him ohms law, battery safety and configuration, and mod safety. It was kind of hard actually !!! On forums and posts I can answer at my leisure. But to teach...I had to be careful. I didn't want to "information overload" him in details. So over a week I layer effected my teaching. First basics and a little more each day. I will wait a week and let it soak in...then comes my questions. Simple and basic questions...I know he won't know all the answers. That's ok, it's cool.....we all started out that way. I'm still learning something new or reminded of something old and forgotten.
Vape on my Friends and Vape Safelly!!!

United States

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 17, 2018
RVA
Very cool.

Glad you are taking the time to teach wisdom to your son. If he don't get it now, he will later.

My pop used to draw pictures on a paper napkin to get his point across. He'd say "go get me a pencil" and of course I'd return with a nub about the size of a cigarette .... (that needed sharpening).
Hmmph!
As I got older he'd say "go get my carpenter pencil and my pocket knife"....

To this day I find myself drawing at times to get a point across.

TINMAN01

Dec 24, 2018
Plattsburgh, NY
Nothing wrong with premade coils and a sub ohm, in fact that's what he is using. BUT......I don't want him to be misinformed that a regulated mod means SAFE. I know this may cause arguement and not my intention but it is true. BASIC Fundementals is essential....30A batteries rather than 20A's...why means learning ohms law. Dead shorts, means test and build on a TAB 521 and check it out. Etc, etc.This way when he tries someone elses mod or builds without me looking over his shoulder......less chance to get hurt.

Cobramamba

Dec 24, 2018
Irvine, CA