The Last Three Analogues

Status
Not open for further replies.

wood duck

Feb 15, 2011
Australia
Hi all, I guess Im here to share my troubles and get some advice.

I've been vaping now for around 5 months but Im having trouble cutting out the final three analogues a day I've been smoking, let me explain.

When I first started vaping I quit smoking completely for the first four or five days and it was great at first, But after around the third day I became extremely depressed and worried. At first I thought I was just having a bad day but it just got worse and worse. So on advice from a friend I started smoking again, five a day, and within 36 hours I was back to my normal happy self.

So I thought I know what I will do, I will gradually cut out those last five cigs and lessen the anxiety of quitting in one go. Idea wise it seemed a good one but it led me to a bad discovery.

It seems that whatever else is in smoke aside from nicotine, I am dependent on it for my mental health. It is not that I hang for a smoke, In fact I have grown to dislike the flavour, It feels more like taking my medicine and at less than three a day I start to lose it after around a day and a half.

So here I am prolonging the agony of quitting hovering at just over two smokes a day, Making life hell for my wife , colleagues , friends and feeling like an idiot. And Im vaping on 36 and 30 mgs so it cant be a lack of nicotine.

I can see that now I will have to go through with the last three all at once and try to remain in a good frame of mind. I'll set a date and stick to it but, Has anyone else had this same problem and gone through completely quit ? How long until you felt "normal" again.

I still think vaping is a darn fine way to quit smoking, at least I now know its not just the nicotine or the hand to mouth I am addicted to.

Kurt

Quantum Vapyre
ECF Veteran
Sep 16, 2009
Philadelphia