Status
Not open for further replies.

dice57

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 1, 2013
Mount Vernon, Wa
Received my Russian rba Thursday afternoon, just in time to build my first coil ever, and head to work. As you probably know, The Russian rba is a Kayfun copy/clone. Unlike most clones, it is an exact copy, not just a look a like. This thing is a tank!! It weighs almost as much as my Provai. When mounted on said Provari, It looks like a Russian Rocket from the 60's. The build on this thing is flawless. Very Very Nice! The Vape is the Best I had so far. I thought the Protank II gave good vape, I was sadly mistaken. I mean the pt is good, better than a lot of under $20 tanks out there, thought it was the Cats Meow!!! I was Wrong Wrong Wrong. In comparison to the Russian, the protank is mediocre at best.

Ok, that said, I am a relative newbie at vapping. Only been at it for about 5 months. This is my first build, the first time I have made a coil. I used the supplied silica wick and the supplied coil wire. Wrapped the wick 4-5 times with the wire, installed it on the base, checked the ohms of the build with my Provari, tested at 1.8 ohms, figured I was good to go!!! Oh Joy!! Installed the vape chamber around the coil, dripped some juice to saturate the wick, fired it up, We got Vape. Completed the assembly of The Russian, filled the tank and I am vapping. Good to go.