Thinking of switching from 70/30(PG/VG) to 50/50 - require some answers and opinions

Status
Not open for further replies.

guruguhan

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 13, 2013
Toronto, Canada
I've been vaping for about three months now and for that time its been 2ml of 18mg (70/30) usually at around 4.1v on a 1.8ohm atomizer.

I think it was perfect to get me off my two-pack a day habit, I never felt like I was getting too much nicotine, but haven't had the urge to pick up a smoke. Lately, however, I feel like the "throat hit" is a bit much and flavor lacking a little. I'm also thinking of lowering my nic to around 12mg.

Also, if one day we discover that vaping is harmful (beyond the nicotine which I accept), I think it would be either PG or the ingredients found in some flavourings that are most likely to be considered harmful (I'm in know way an authority in any field, so that statement is my own and based only on my limited reading) - I'd be interested in hearing other opinions on this. So I want to cut down on PG.

By going to a 50/50 from 70/30, how many are making a health-based choice? And am I correct, that by making this change I should get less throat hit, more flavour and more vapour? Will going down to 12mg at the same time as making these other changes be too big a leap all at once?

Thanks

guruguhan

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 13, 2013
Toronto, Canada
I have tried 70/30 and 50/50. No difference in TH for me. I now only vape 50/50. Besides nic level, alcohol in ejuice is another factor that provides TH.

For me, I am playing it as safe as I can by only vaping from 3 companies. 1- Dripeez, 2- Orb Vapor, 3- Ahlusion. They have organic and natural flavorings.

Thanks for the info New2vaps - I'm diy'ing my juice these days - do you know of any companies that sell organic and natural flavourings alone (from what I can see, those you list don't sell the flavourings, only complete juice)...

ohmyidontthinkthisworks

ECF Veteran
Verified Member