The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Thoughts On Ebay

Discussion in 'General Vaping Discussion' started by simplynewt, Aug 10, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. simplynewt

simplynewt Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Aug 9, 2014
    Titus, Alabama
    Hello ECF. I am relatively new to the Vaping World and have recently took up the habit of upgrading my Starter Kit and have been bitten by the Vaping Bug as I have already spent quite a bit of money locally on tanks and juices. I found it cheaper to get some things on line and I was wondering what the thinking was on buying items off of ebay.

I just received a Vamo V5 from there and I got a Aerotank with an adjustable Air Flow in it from another seller. I have not been able to crank up the Vamo yet as the Batteries will not be here until Monday but am anxious to see if this Vamo works OK. I have been burnt on ebay buying cell phones and would hate to have to go through the process of trying to get my money back for this Vamo if it doesn't work.

Any thoughts, suggestions or ideas would be greatly appreciated.

2. Recycled Roadkill

Recycled Roadkill Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Oct 13, 2013
    Garland, TX
    Most likely your Vamo 5 will work fine when you receive it and continue to work for many months to come. Ebay purchases are usually not a problem. Consider FastTech for future purchases, not so fast but usually less expensive.

3. Clark F

Clark F Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Apr 18, 2014
    Tempe, AZ
    I've bought vape stuff from ebay without issue, but probably depends on the seller. Did they have a return policy for DOA devices?

4. minitater

minitater Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Jan 25, 2012
    tennessee