Tripod RTA Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ivan6Two

Verified Member
Jan 15, 2018
NoVA
So I'm going a little crazy here with this atty. For the life of me I can't figure out why I'm getting a lot of spit back - it's like juice is coming up out of the drip tip.

I've tried simple and complex coils; different types and thickness of cotton; different coil ID, wrap, and resistance; mtl inserts and no insert; 3.5mL kit and stock; and chimney reducer and no reducer.

All to the same effect. Drinking juice. I've been rebuilding RTAs for 4 years using Kayfuns, Taifuns, and Squapes. So, I ithave experience, Nd I believe it must be user error somewhere... just can't pinpoint it :(

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
So I'm going a little crazy here with this atty. For the life of me I can't figure out why I'm getting a lot of spit back - it's like juice is coming up out of the drip tip.

I've tried simple and complex coils; different types and thickness of cotton; different coil ID, wrap, and resistance; mtl inserts and no insert; 3.5mL kit and stock; and chimney reducer and no reducer.

All to the same effect. Drinking juice. I've been rebuilding RTAs for 4 years using Kayfuns, Taifuns, and Squapes. So, I ithave experience, Nd I believe it must be user error somewhere... just can't pinpoint it :(
Hi mate,
Can you post a photo of your current build along with the ID of the coil and the PG/VG ratio of your juice?

Thanks
I

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
To say what I think @sonicbomb is saying in a longer way:
Spit back happens when too much juice is entering the chamber.
It’s not a problem at the coil it’s a problem at the wick well. They’re letting too much juice into the chamber.
the wicks act as plugs so you’ve got to make sure that the wick wells are completely full of cotton.

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
It’s a