• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Vaping supplies While deployed

Status
Not open for further replies.

Unspokenzero

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 8, 2012
Germany
I am in the chute to roll out very soon to Afghanistan. I know mail will be rocking pretty good when I get to my FOB. I am pretty new to vaping (about 2 months) and have a few questions for my currently deployed members:

How do you deal with e-liquid during the hot summer months to keep it from spoiling?
Once I get over there I plan on making my own however I will be leaving during the summer and I don't want the juice I bring with me to spoil.

My command is pretty open to vaping, as long as I don't vape during meetings, other than that I vape my head off all day. How easy is it to get supplies from the states? I plan on stockpiling carto's and using a few tanks.

How does some of your equipment hold up over there? I have a few eGo batteries and have a Lavatube coming. Will they stand up to the ......ed dry afghan heat?

Your input is welcomed and appreciated.

Cadaoryn

ECF Veteran
May 6, 2010
California: But stuck in Afghan!
In afghani-land now, and sorry you're gonna be here for the summer..XD

I see no difference in vaping here than vaping in garrison..(except i can vape and walk..thats a plus. The corps is big on no smoking and walking in garrison)

And its amazing to have on long convoys because im not hot-boxing with carbon monoxide.

My equipment holds up fine, and all you have to do is compensate for the extended time for packages to get to you. (It usually takes close to a month for any online purchase to get to Afghanistan) But i would pack away quite a few carto's and juices in a hard case somewhere in the sea-bag and make your first purchases right off the bat. Overstocking myself saved me in the long run.