vapor flask vs ipv3 thoughts

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm strongly considering the ipv3 and just wondered how it compared to the vapor flask dna40 other than the difference in wattage more like issues in the long run . I have an Atlantis tank and just wanted some thoughts or opinions on either for or against I'm kind of new to vaping and want to take a leap to a better mod than the cloupor mini 30w

Last edited:

v1k1ng1001

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 17, 2012
Edinburg, TX
The vapor flask seems like a good device but you're not really going to take advantage of the temperature control unless you're rebuilding.

If the IPV3 is overkill in the size/power department, consider a Sigelei 100w plus box or the ipv 2x. On the smaller end, the sigelei 50w v2 or ipv mini v2.

All of those would be good high-quality devices to fire an atlantis.

fredrikstad

ECF Veteran
Jul 23, 2014
Fredrikstad,Norway
I'm strongly considering the ipv3 and just wondered how it compared to the vapor flask dna40 other than the difference in wattage more like issues in the long run . I have an Atlantis tank and just wanted some thoughts or opinions on either for or against I'm kind of new to vaping and want to take a leap to a better mod than the cloupor mini 30w

This is not pointed to you, it`s a genral rant.
I think it`s sad, that the comunity is going in a direction where a 30 watt device isn`t good enough for a new vaper. It`s as it is no longer for the sake of stop smoking anymore. It`s about wattage, clouds and nice expencive mods. Ok, rant over.

What I keep reading, is that the genuine Vapor Flask is a poorly built device, and that the clone is much cleaner and better built inside. Anyone where who has seen both inside?

Croak

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 13, 2012
Right behind you...