Not open for further replies.

AnthonyB

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 5, 2010
Sydney Australia
We all know how popular and pervasive fruit based vapes have been over the years but why have vegetables never translated into good vape juices?

While fruits have enjoyed celebrity status and rock star roles selling out crowds, having panties thrown at them by beautiful women and rolling out hit after hit, vegetables have ended up in quiet backwater suburban bars playing throaty renditions out of tune, barely recognised by the beer swilling crowd. Vegetables simply don't enjoy the stardom fruits enjoy in the vape world.

Like 90s music, we are bored of fruit and cake. I've been vaping strawberry for 9 years and all kinds of ridiculous eggy custards and cake batter. I don't even eat cake batter or custard or even strawberries for that matter!

But why don't vendors do more vegetable, herb and spice based? There are as many different species of vegetables as their are fruits and their flavours are just as complex and delicious as fruit.

Savoury vegetable vapes if done right could be a game changer the way custards and yoghurts were. No one quite does them right. They end up being novelty vapes done poorly with synthetic ingredients. Perhaps the best vegetable vape I ever had was the now discontinued Sixty-Four by Five Pawns which had a hint of dill and some cucumber.

I would love to see celery or cucumber based vapes. What about ginger, tumeric, horseradish, paprika, mushrooms? What about chilli? These ingredients done right would make for a great vape. Imagine that slight bite at the end of a vape from chilli, paprika or horseradish. And speaking of, where the hell are our wasabi vapes?