Not open for further replies.

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
Hello!
So I got a Spinner 3 from Vision today.
I have this problem when the atomizer, I get a red light flashing 3 times at me.
But when i take the atomizer out, i get a white light.

I have absolutely no idea why its doing that.
Please help.

(Im new to vaping & new in this community)
Hi and welcome,
Perhaps you have tightened the topper a bit too much.
Loosen your "atomizer" 1/16 of a turn.
Snug is generally tight enough.

• Power on and off Press :vape button 5 times to power on or power off ,white light flashes 5 times
Output Protection

• Vape:Vape button control switch ,one mouth smoking up to 8S off, current power LED flashes 8 times
  • Atomizer:The minimum resistance of the atomizer is 0.8 ohms
  • Low voltage protection: Battery voltage is less than 2.8V under load, less than 3.2V under no-load, and red light flashes 10 times without output
  • Short circuit protection: Output load short circuit, red light LED flashes 3 times

Cheers
I

UncLeJunkLe

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • Nov 29, 2010
    Clown World, USA
    I agree, it's a short.

If you know for a fact that your atty is not shorted then the mod has a short in it and it is very likely shorting somewhere at the 510 pin on the mod. But the short could also be shorted internally somewhere. Either way, you aren't likely to fix the problem.