Volcano's Magma?

Status
Not open for further replies.

t3hp00ky

Feb 26, 2010
I'm not to happy with the L88...period!. I think I'm either going to mail it to my mother, or give it to my ol'lady. If not just trash the damn thing. I mean the v-pack is cool, but it's not for me. I'm on of those all day vapers, can seem to put the stuff down.

I actually got to try the magma atty today, it does pack a punch. It does work on your everyday 510 batts, and it does work with the carts. The bridge is super high, but the volcano carts look different, and are sealed with aluminum, much like their L88 carts.

All I see is an atty stamped different, not sure what the difference is someone was saying that it runs at a higher wattage than normal 510 attys. I'm no expert at it but it makes me want to buy a few to replace my current 510 attys

Fenix-T

ECF Veteran
Jan 30, 2010
NC
The 3 I have read 2.3, 2.4, and 2.0

I definitely like the cart design better than Joye's. It holds over twice as much liquid and has a simpler, better design.

The atomizer itself keeps up with my Joye atty, but I like the Magma's better because I get barely any leakage out of it. Sometimes, though, it does happen.

But remember, just because it has the washer (which isn't an actual washer, but part of the 'shell'), doesn't mean that it's the same atomizers that folks been complaining about. The clone that came out a while back was the SLB/DSE? and this one is JSB.

I've only been using it for a few days, so I'll reserve my judgment.

Last edited:

WillyB

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 21, 2009
USA
here is are some pictures.. flicker /photos/46868706@N04/ it wouldnt let me post full link but you get the idea...

atomizer of volcano ecigs magma and TW titan.

1. wick/metal mesh sits higher on magma
2. magma is little longer but not by much. (still fits on titan)
3. air hole design is different

it has smoother draw than my titan.
Here's the link.

Flickr: slowintegra's Photostream