- cola
- strawberry
- banana
- forest fruit
- apple (not liking this on its own)
- watermelon
- vanilla
- passion fruit

I am unsure of what concotions to try and mix, veteran mixers assistance would be much appreciated here

Also, if I want to mix 2 flavours, how do I know how much of each to use as the calculators I use only work with mixing one flavour...

Your help would be appreciated

Thanks

xirokx

ECF Veteran
Feb 28, 2011
North London, UK
thanks some good ideas i never considered..

any ideas on this part of my question:

Also, if I want to mix 2 flavours, how do I know how much of each to use as the calculators I use only work with mixing one flavour...

How about strawberry, banana with vanilla?

I am a newb and mixing more then 1 flavour, any trusted easy to use calculators would be appreciated

Thanks

Last edited:

Papa Lazarou

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 15, 2008
UK
Banana, strawberry and vanilla sounds good :)

If you are using Windows this is a good calculator application which does a bit more, and allows you to save recipes - eJuice Me Up - e-Juice e-Liquid Recipe Calculator
And if it's an Excel calculator you prefer then Scubabatdan's is good - https://www.filesanywhere.com/fs/v.aspx?v=89716a8960646eb99c6c

As for how much of each to use, it's down to taste, and the effect you are trying to achieve. Also some flavours are stronger than others. For example if mixing strawberry and vanilla would you want strawberry with a hint of vanillla or vanilla with a hint of strawberry, or a more equal mix? All are equally valid but you'd have to decide what you were aiming for. I tend to keep overall flavour percentages lower than 20% (sometimes a lot lower) but there's no hard and fast rules here.

Another thing which can catch you out is that some flavours take some time to 'settle down' after mixing and the taste changes over the following days. The juice may also colour over this period.

Last edited:

xirokx

ECF Veteran
Feb 28, 2011
North London, UK