What's goin awwwn?

Status
Not open for further replies.

im so zen

Dec 29, 2014
West PA
Hey guys,

My name's Adam, or Im So Zen, and I've been vaping for a little over two years. I quit chewing when I first started vaping, and smoking a little over a year ago.

My Typical Setup:
Sigelei Zmax V5 VV/VW
iClear 30s or 30b
TopVapor or Space Jam Juice

I also have a SID and a SmokTech Magneto, and countless eGos. I currently have a Cigreen X V2 (Mutation X clone) on its way, and that is the main reason I'm joining the forum after two years of vaping. I'm trying to get into rebuilding, and I've realized that there's just way too much information to memorize when you're new. I've built one successful coil so far, but mostly just fail.

Practice will eventually make perfect, right?

Another hobby of mine is flipping Balisongs (or butterfly knives), and I love to introduce people to both flipping and vaping.
So, I encourage you to check out some flipping on YouTube.

Finally, a question for anyone with RDA experience reading this:
Since my main device is a regulated APV, I can't build under 1 ohm right? What would be the gauge of kanthal I should use for these builds? I have some 24 gauge kanthal coming with my new RDA, but from the research I've done, it seems like it will take a lot of wraps to achieve coils over 1 ohm.

Thanks, and I'm excited to be a part of this community.

Last edited:

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
Hello and welcome to the forum Adam. Glad to have you here!:)

Each regulated mod has a different specification with regards to how low an ohm coil it will fire. If your PV uses loose batteries you also need to make sure you are using appropriate batteries with regards to their amp rating. I recommend you start with 28 gauge Kanthal and build a simple single coil and learn all the ins & outs before attempting dual or more exotic coil configurations.