when a "head" goes bad ...

Status
Not open for further replies.

KarenB

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 5, 2012
LA, CA.
I am assuming when a head goes "bad" you stop getting flavor of the liquid? Or what causes that? I am asking because the CE5 I have been using I have cleaned the head 2x and at first get great flavor but then nothing. I am not using that clearo currently and waiting till I can get home to change heads but was curious if anyone had feedback on that as I am fairly new to using clearomizers.

KarenB

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 5, 2012
LA, CA.
Yep ... 2x. I noticed the same after the first dry burn. Flavor great at first then when it's toward the bottom it won't give off flavor. I refill and the flavor doesn't come back so cleaned it again last night for the 2nd time. Great hit/flavor at first then it diminished. Using a mostly PG/with some VG mix so it's not very thick.

Have you dry burned the coil yet?

Sometimes after dry burn, I use a dental pick and bust up the ball of crud on the coil. Dry burn just makes this coil brittle, but doesn't completely remove it.
That's the only other thing that comes to mind atm.

That also sounds like the issue I had with the stardust and the reason I gave them up.
They wick certain parts of the juice faster leaving the heavier particulates for last. The juice gets thicker and has a lot less flavor.
I tried a brand new one; filled and vaped 3 tanks then I poured out the last little bit into a dripping atty. That was the worst juice I ever vaped.
Those were the v1 vision ego clearomizers (stardust). I moved on to other clearos and never looked back.

KarenB

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 5, 2012
LA, CA.