When is the FDA going to do their big study?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bennylava

ECF Veteran
Nov 10, 2013
Texas
When can we expect the FDA to release their big study on vaping? Is there even going to be one? I quit smoking because of the dangers, and if I'm going to keep vaping, (which I love to do) then I'd like to know what dangers there are, however minimal. I started at 18mg, which was very close to the equivalent of what I smoked. In order to "quit" nicotine and no longer be dependent on a drug, I slowly weened down to 12mg, 8mg, 4, 2, and now I've been vaping 0 for many months. This process took about 2 years, but its been a success.

So is there any word on when a big, non biased study will be released? Please, I'm not looking for vaping cheerleaders, just an answer to my original question.

bacc.vap

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 18, 2011
Virtualville
I don't think the FDA does studies, they take info from others who do studies to make their decisions, but if you're expecting a non biased opinion from them, I would'nt hold my breathe. They seem to have an agenda.

Here's what the FDA thinks about ecigs.

On April 13, 2009, FDA’s Rita Chappelle reveals agency’s policy to deceive public about e-cigs
“We don’t want the public to perceive them as a safer alternative to cigarettes.”

Last edited:

crxess

Grumpy Ole Man
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 20, 2012
Williamsport Md
FDA does NOT do studies. They are a regulatory entity.
FDA collects Data from private studies, listens to testimonies, gets pressured from social committees and sets regulation in accordance with greatest profit for government.
While in Documentation they are a service to protect the public, in reality they have proven many times they are a Cash Generator for the U.S. Treasury.

AgentAnia

Resting In Peace
ECF Veteran
May 22, 2013
Orbiting Sirius B