Which attys are best for tasting different flavors?

Status
Not open for further replies.

CrystalClaire

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 25, 2011
NYC
Hi everyone!

I'm still very new to vaping and was wondering which you prefer to use when testing juices: an atty or a clearomizer? Which make/model do you think is best for testing flavors? I have an e-power and kgo and recently purchased an embarrassing amount of juices I'd like to try, without wasting cartos..

Anyone have a link that shows how to use either to test? Is this called "dripping"?

And a random question: are single coil or dual coil cartos the best choice for vaping?

As always, your advice/thoughts/comments are appreciated!!

hairball

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 17, 2010
Other Places
You want to use atomizers because they are easier to clean afterwards. Yes, it's called dripping. Youtube has tons of videos on it. It's fairly easy to learn to do.

As for single or dual coils, it's a matter of preference as to what your taste buds tell you. I like both Boge 2ohm and dual coils for proprietary batteries like the KGO. But please keep in mind that low resistance stresses your battery's switch. The key is to not let the battery itself get hot. If you have more than one, rotate them to allow for cooling and proper wicking.

mynameisrob

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 7, 2011
PH-Illadelph-IA, PA
Def use attys to test juices, not cartos. Once you know you like a juice, fill a carto.

Single or dual coil is really a preference. Personally I think dual coils only really shine when used in the 4-5V range. On a 3.7V PV or a 3.3-3.4V eGo their really nothing special. I think alot of people use them bc they think their better but personally I find that a good single coil can produce just as much vapor when used at the lower voltages.