Why does it only taste burnt?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mELIANTE

ECF Veteran
Oct 13, 2009
Portugal
I am a noob, only been vaping for less than a week.
In my house there is a M401 and a DSE901 e-cigs and I use the M401, which I'm starting to think is not very good. The taste of the 901 is so much better and smooth. It's like the M401 can't make me taste the juice at all. I use kent flavour e-juice from heaven-gifts(dekang) and in the M401 is pretty agressive, doesn't have the softer/sweeter taste of the 901, but a more sour one. What could be wrong with it or is just like that?
I posted this question in my Vaper's Log thread but I guess not many people read it, maybe here I can get some feedback.

Thanks

Rhaevyn

ECF Veteran
Sep 23, 2009
Tigard, Oregon
www.myspace.com
Maybe it's the atty? Some atomizers take longer to burn off the prime than others. I've never used an M401 so someone else will have to speak for them. Have you tried sticking some paper towel in the atty and blowing it out first? Or just puffing it a bit then priming it with a couple of drops of your liquid?

ProfessorDaffy

ECF Veteran
Jun 12, 2009
Acme Looniversity
Yes, but shouldn't M401 give out some flavour, at least? Or are the juices all that bland? Oh, and maybe I should try less nicotine mg? The one I have is harsh to my throat... I'm still getting the hang of this:D

Thanks for your reply rs4orce:)

You may have primer or some other build up. Try soaking the atomizer in hot water for just a few hours. Blow it out and let it sit on a paper towel over night. See if that helps. Remember to prime it by putting a drop or two right on the atomizer. In fact, you may want to try that, too. Open bridge units are better for dripping anyway.

--Prof Daffy
P.S. I've got 901 atomizers and 510 adapters on the way. I love my 510 but adored my 901.

Raenon

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran