The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Why no taste from my e-liquids?

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by love coffee, Sep 20, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. love coffee

love coffee Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Sep 11, 2013
    Charlotte, NC
    Hi, been lurking here for a few months, and finally decided to come out of the vaping closet and post!

I've been vaping exclusively for about 3 months now. Quit a nearly 35 year cigarette habit, and I'm still in shock that I did it.:)

But, I also have a question...

I'm using eGo-C twist with a variety of clearos ranging from ViVi Nova, iClear 16, etc. Seems that EVERY e-juice I get has virtually no taste when vaped. :( As my forum name suggests, I love coffee. I found that when I was vaping a small V2 w/clearo, the flavors seemed to come through, but with a bigger, better tool, seems like I can't get any flavor. I've ordered from Ahlusion, EC Blends, HHV, and myfreedomsmokes.

I should say that I have quick-steeped my juice, but still, very little flavor. If anything, I get a chemical/perfumey taste, but NO COFFEE.

Anyone else experience this? What am I doing wrong???

Edited to add: I started with 70/30 PG/VG, but had to reduce PG ratio to 50% because it was seriously irritating my lungs. As a long time smoker, my lungs are compromised by mild to moderate COPD. :-(

2. TastyKakes

TastyKakes Super Member ECF Veteran

Aug 30, 2013
    Philadelphia
    I would love to help as I, too, LOVE coffee flavored anything - usually. Still haven't found a coffee flavored liquid worthy of stinking up one of my tanks. So far they're usually either a very "dry" flavor, not sweet at all, chemically tasting...