Wonder why my hair is growing faster?

Status
Not open for further replies.

AshHole

ECF Veteran
Aug 29, 2009
Pinellas County, Fl
I am not a doctor or a health professional but hair and especially fingernail growth/health are very common indicators of lung and heart function as well as nutritional indicators.

People with some pulmonary problems experience clubbing of the nail, and some nutritional conditions cause horizontal ridges.

Vertical ridges are usually just a sign of age though.

Analogs impair pulmonary function and studies have linked vitamin deficiencies to analog smoking.

So if you have decreased your analog usage - it would only be logical that you would notice these benefits as well as many others. The body as a whole is an amazing machine....

rfun6

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 17, 2009
Tennessee ....
Its from vaping. I have the longest strongest nails, that I have ever had in my life. My hair is growing better as well. I had been off of analogs for 6 years, started again because I enjoy the act of smoking, and then quit again. Saw ecigs, and decided since I enjoy smoking, this would be a healthier thing to do. Sooo for me it is the vaping, not that I had quit smoking. I never had those things happen in 6 years not smoking. Its one of the pros of vaping for me. Nice long nails and fast growing hair.

Stormee

ECF Veteran
Oct 11, 2009
North Carolina, USA
Rhaevyn: I vape both, but mostly PG. I sometimes get some harshness in my throat so I dilute with VG low nic. I would say 95% PG though. I do not smoke analogs at all, haven't for almost four months.

Interesting info from all of you. Glad it's not my imagination!

liscab maybe you will start to grow some sprouts too! :)

smokie

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 2, 2009
Brooklyn, New York
www.youtube.com