Bronchitis/massive sinus infection worsened by e-smoking?????

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dr. Phill

ECF Veteran
Aug 17, 2012
Kansas City, Mo
Hey folks! I have a dilema, I have been vaping for nearly 5 months now and all was well. I recently got my annual bronchitis or a sinus infection that I always get, being a smoker. However, this year, I cannot for the life of me shake it. Dare I say that E-smoking has complicated the problem, or is it that after 5 months of analog free after 10 years, the nasties are finally coming out. Either way, I have never been this sick when I was an analog smoker, so I am ofc worried, I have been told its just all the crap coming out of my lungs that has built up over 10 years of smoking, but I also am concerned about what e-cigs might really be doing to my lungs. Input? Opinions? I'd love to hear them cause I am worried that I quit the analogs for nothing.

zuzette

ECF Veteran
Jul 29, 2012
Colorado
Take the question to your doctor. seriously.

here is one thought for you though - your symptoms only seem worse because you now find them intolerable having experienced life without feeling sick all the time. Thats what cigarettes do to you - they make you feel sick 24/7 but you are so hooked you willingly put up with the discomfort to have "just one more cigarette".

now you have been feeling good for 5 months and get bronchitis....its bound to hit you like a bomb and be all the more noticable since you arent piling it on top of already feeling like crap.

Dr. Phill

ECF Veteran
Aug 17, 2012
Kansas City, Mo
Take the question to your doctor. seriously.

here is one thought for you though - your symptoms only seem worse because you now find them intolerable having experienced life without feeling sick all the time. Thats what cigarettes do to you - they make you feel sick 24/7 but you are so hooked you willingly put up with the discomfort to have "just one more cigarette".