Total newbie here..

Status
Not open for further replies.

bonnienclyde

ECF Veteran
Sep 6, 2009
Eastern Kentucky
and I have been reading your boards for about a week doing research.

I happen to see the njoy at a gas station about 4 hours from home. My husband can't smoke where he works, so we started to get it,and I figured I'd do some research first before I dropped 50+ dollars. So, I came home and found you guys and decided to order the 510 from Rocky Mountain Vapors, due to all the great reviews on here. (btw, the ecig seems like the best idea ever!!)

I ordered on late Sun. night, earlier Mon morning and emailed them to see how quick we'd get it because my husband is dying at work not being able to smoke. He said it's be here Wed., Thurs at the latest.

Well, its Sat. and we still haven't gotten it, so we were back at the place where we saw the njoy today and went ahead and bought it because there will be no mail and now it can' t be here before Tuesday, due to Labor Day.

I don't really like it, though. Just about every draw is kind of "wet". Is this just this one and the 510 will be better? I've read a few threads with tips on this one, the NJOY, and am doing the things they say, drawing gentle, etc. Still not very satisfying.

Tell me it will get better and I WILL get my 510 on Tuesday! (dang no mail labor day!)

JenJen

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Aug 27, 2009
Sunny Arizona
There is a learning curve, that is for sure, but hang in there! I am sure some of the more knowlegable members will be able to give you some pointers. I get the juice in the mouth if the cart is overfilled. I take the cart out, blow on the atomizer and tap it a few times on a paper towel where usually a bit of juice will drain out. Then I put the cart back in and that usually does the trick. Stick with it - it is well worth the effort! ;)

AngusATAT

Captain Tightpants
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 2, 2009
GA, USA