Just tried a bunch of tanks

Status
Not open for further replies.

McDude

ECF Veteran
Nov 17, 2010
Oregon
I've been vaping for going on 7 years now and I admittedly go through cycles between RDAs, RTAs, and tanks using premade coils. Recently, I went into an RTA kick because I hadn't checked out any new tanks in quite awhile. So I bought a few, here's my resluts (for what it is worth):

The tanks I just tried are:

OBS Engine - from eBay
Griffon - From Rock Bottom Vapes
Smok TF-RTA - From Rock Bottom Vapes
Altus T1 - From Guo Vape
Mage - From eBay

Here's my personal impressions (2 cents is worth exactly 2 cents):

OBS Engine (great for novices)
- Super easy to setup
- Uses top air flow (top, down, under, up-through coils) so chance of leaking is all but zero
- Decent air flow (for lung hitters)
- Great cloud production and reasonable flavor (the flavor was a bit muted, but I set it up only once)
- Highly recommend this tank for any novice wanting to enjoy an RTA
- Very easy top-side fill (push up on ring to expose a fill hole) - ring does not stay in place w/out rubber collar

Griffon RTA (amazing flavor)

- More difficult setup, relies on a threaded keeper-ring to keep cotton in the juice channels
- Required 2 attempts to get a leak-proof build (but well worth it, read on)
- AMAZING cloud production and AMAZING flavor, by far the best flavor of all the tanks listed above
- Recommended for intermediate users due to the keeper-ring
- Would be better if a groove and snap-type ring was used instead of the threaded keeper-ring
- Superb air flow (provides both top and bottom air flow, likely contributing to the outstanding taste)
- Easy top fill (entire cap unscrews to expose large openings to literally pour juice through)
- TIP: Use more cotton than you normally would, twist it to get it through the coils then add the keeper-ring, trimming the cottom after the build is complete.

Smok TF-RTA (nice top fill)