problem with my Pico, or batteries?

Status
Not open for further replies.

PurpleDragon

Jun 20, 2016
Gloucester, MA
I've got a Pico that I've been using regularly for a few months, and typically the battery lasts about a day while it takes 3/4 of a day to charge the other battery (cheap battery charger) and I switch. Suddenly I find the batteries lasting less than the time it takes to charge one, so I am rotating through 3 batteries. What do you think the problem is?

Reactions: smacuser

kross8

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 20, 2016
stuck in a squishy pod called my brain
I've got a Pico that I've been using regularly for a few months, and typically the battery lasts about a day while it takes 3/4 of a day to charge the other battery (cheap battery charger) and I switch. Suddenly I find the batteries lasting less than the time it takes to charge one, so I am rotating through 3 batteries. What do you think the problem is?
take a paper towel, (windex or rubbing alcohol) and clean both the complete inside of the battery compartment and contacts as well as the ends of your batteries.

keep a pencil with an eraser nearby,, you may have to 'scrub' with the eraser.

mattiem

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
As batteries age they do tend to lose their charge quicker. It is possible that your batteries are the problem. Do you check them with a meter when they come off the charger to make sure they are getting a full charge?

Have you changed the way you vape? Lower ohm coils do tend to use more battery power with each hit or longer draws would also use more.

sofarsogood

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 12, 2014
Describe the model of the battery and it's amp rating. What is your watts setting?

Reactions: Eskie

Alien Traveler

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 3, 2014
United States
Mod can become warmer because:
1. You started to chain vape for longer periods of time.
2. You increased your wattage.