Too hot, not just warm

Status
Not open for further replies.

LeahB

Verified Member
Sep 2, 2015
Huntsville, AL
I have a box, which I love, but wanted a mech for backup. Luckily (so I thought) I had a friend who was getting rid of his Prax2s to slim down his collection. He left the battery in for me so I'd have an extra, nice of him. Toss my Troll (which I'm not fond of) on it. Hit a few times, no problem, giving a minute in between for it to cool down. (Not that it was warm then, but was just checking it out) Hit it again and it burns me. I'm not talking 'oh, that's a little warm and uncomfortable'. NO. IT BURNED ME. My palm is still red and stinging. He said that its never happened to him and had no clue why it would. Someone please give some input here. (Clapton coil, .53 oHm, 2600 mAH battery)

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
A fake hybrid? Like I said, I'm new to mech, so what am I missing? How is it a fake? Thought the basic definition of hybrid was 'no additional connection between battery and atty'. The praxis does have a top cap, but it does not separate the battery and atty.

Here is what I am vaping on right now:
1687002-4.jpg

True hybrid connection.
No 510 threads.
It threads at the 20mm level, not the little cigalike sized 510 threading.

The fakehybrids just have the 510 thread on the mod side, with no centerpin at all, and they depend on YOU the user to know beforehand that in order to make it work your rda or tank must have a centerpin that sticks out alot and won't get pressed back in when you screw it on.

Your praxis does not separate the battery from the atty, but it also does not separate the positive centerpin from the negative 510 thread.

Reactions: SelakQ

LeahB

Verified Member
Sep 2, 2015
Huntsville, AL