Vaping at work. Anyone else?

Status
Not open for further replies.

HazyDayz

Verified Member
Oct 12, 2014
Chicago
I work in an office setting, with multiple people in a large open area. I have no problem vaping right at my desk. In fact it becomes a running joke: "Smells like someone smoked a bowl of straight cotton-candy in here!"
I have my set-ups in a line with 3-5 bottles of liquid on my desk at any given time. I try not to be obnoxious and blow clouds but I no longer have to take smoke breaks outside! I'm often browsing ECF (been a lurker for a while now) during slow times, and sometimes I even have the option of playing with builds if its super slow.

Just wondering if anyone else has the experience of being able to enjoy vaping (comfortably) in their workplace and/or what their co-workers have to say about it.

hurricanegirl100

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 29, 2012
The burbies of Cleveland
I've been vaping up a storm in my cubcile for the past three years. When I first started vaping a Blu back in 2011, every single one of my co-workers was unbelievably supportive. "God, that smells good! What IS that?? No, wait don't tell me...*snifff* Banana?"

Banana bread, actually! You can even taste the walnuts!
No %$#t lol..and you're not smoking? At all?
Nope!

Lately, I sit in a different cubicle, surrounded by people I barely know. (Huge corporation..) But I stealth vape all day anyway, only using e-liquids that don't have a strong aroma. And I haven't had any problem with anybody. I don't know what I love more..vaping, or the people who surround me with their consideration in never wanting to see me smoke a cigarette again. Or the three converts to vaping I made right there in that same office.

supertrunker

Living sarcasm
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 12, 2012
Texas
I vape all day at work - in the factory and in the offices. They all love it. Even the work hypochondriac is on board when i pointed out that PG kill germs!