0.45 ohm coils fused Clapton reading as 0.78 - 1.0 ohms

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jaysephsavage

May 5, 2018
Hey guys thanks for letting me join, Im Jay been vaping about 4 years now and have finally moved to building my tank but I’m having issues atm I have the Geekvapes Zeus single coil RTA tank and to start with I bought some fused Clapton pre made coils to get me used to how it works they are steam shark brand I’ll post a pic of the specifics about them but they say they are 0.45 ohm but the lowest out of my three mods was 0.78 to 1.0 ohms but I can’t figure out why as I’m a Noob at this part so if anyone can help please PM me.

Kind regards

Jay

Attachments

• 686B7A66-14B2-410F-B483-CB7340536009.jpeg
    686B7A66-14B2-410F-B483-CB7340536009.jpeg
    1.8 MB · Views: 59
  • 8111811D-F105-42C3-BA6A-1C8A6A925A47.jpeg
    8111811D-F105-42C3-BA6A-1C8A6A925A47.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 56
Reactions: VapourFlavour

Eskie

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 6, 2016
NY
Resistance on pre-wound coils like that can vary significantly from their labeling. How much variation is there from mod to mod? If they're a coming in close to the same, it may well be that the coils are mislabeled. If they're all over the place check your deck and be sure the grub screws are tight, and your coil is properly positioned, not touching any part of the deck or the chamber. Chances are it's not screwed in tight enough for a solid connection to the posts.

If you can't see anything improve with tightening and checking it over, post photos of the actual coil and deck.

IMFire3605

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
May 3, 2013
Blue Rapids, KS, US