Not open for further replies.

olderthandirt

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 28, 2009
Willamette Valley, PNW
I would class myself as a heavy vaper.
I've been rotating 4 batts for almost 2 months. If I only vape on the 510 in the course of a day I'll change batts 4 times easily. Charge time doesn't seem to have changed dramatically in this time span. 1 1/2 hr to charge approx.

Oh yeah. Death. None have died yet but 1 is questionable

wegster

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
  • May 10, 2009
    NC
    It depends on on the user, and if they want a cigarette sized/somewhat looking device (510), or as some so nicely put it, 'a crack pipe looking thing, with a button' :D

Sometimes, they're complementary - use the SD/GG/prodigy/? at home or in car, grab a 510 kit for at work, club/bar, etc.

All of the 'mods' are really nothing 'special.' By that, I'm not taking anything away from them, but they all re-use existing e-cig atomizers, and are simply a power source mod, although usually part of that is *much* cheaper replacement batteries. When it's said and done, they do one of 3 things.
    1. Provide a manual switch, which you may or may not have had before, depending on the atty used on the 'mod.'
    2. Always provide longer battery run-time, from the JS at 380mAh (around double, or at least 100mAh longer than a KR808D1 battery..but also provides a USB passthrough for charging in place, which is nice), to up to ~1000mAh and up. This also provides 'new battery consistency' for a much longer period, but at the same voltage, from a fresh charged good battery, shouldn't be a significant change for the first few hits, until the original e-cig battery starts discharging..consistency is nice, as is battery runtime.