Status
Not open for further replies.

hollyberry

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 16, 2011
Raleigh, North Carolina
I just purchased some 808 hardware from the classies and I'm a total newbie with this model (I'm an eGo girl for the most part). Where is the best place to buy blank cartos? Is it possible to buy attys and drip? (I haven't seen any 808 attys)

How long do the batteries tend to last?

Thanks in advance for any info! :)

rawrscary

ECF Veteran
Jun 3, 2011
Seattle
You can find 808 hardware many places. Just depends what you want.

GotVapes has a huge variety of cartomizers. Many of the ones they sell have fittings for 808 models.

Bloog also sells 808 batteries and Cartomizers among other things. Everything they have though is 808. I would suggest Bloog as the company to buy 808 gear from. They have the latest tech batteries and cartos. If nothing else, buy their batteries. The CE2 and CE3 clearomizers work great on them.

There are a few other stores mimicking what they sell, but Bloog always has the latest modifications due to them having one of their employees directly over in China, working with the manufacturer. So that means things like having batteries that function more like a real cig. Instant on and off when you take a drag on auto batteries. They also have regulated batteries that will deliver the same performance from full charge all the way to when the battery is ready to die and be charged again. Vaping on a Bloog battery does not taper down in performance as you vape on it.

Their cartos have had several modifications as well. I'm sure if you ask over in the Bloog forums, someone with more knowledge can explain exactly what sets them apart a little better than I can.

Morandir835

Idiot Guru
ECF Veteran
Jan 2, 2011
Outside DC
Ms. HollyBerry any idea if you bought a gen 1 or gen 2 kr808? Here's a brief description of the differences and the run time: