allergic reaction by a none vaper

Status
Not open for further replies.

Darrel Bernard

Dec 25, 2017
Rothsay Mn
I have a question. I have been vaping for almost 2 years now. And I am a truck driver. Let me say i have had no issues with vaping. But it seems like my wife may have. She does not vape and i do not vape in her general vicinity. I do all my vaping in the basement where i hang out. But it seems when i get home she gets sinus problems and a fever. And then it goes away when i leave. Has anyone else experienced this with their significant other who does not vape.

Darrel Bernard

Dec 25, 2017
Rothsay Mn
Hi Darrel. Welcome to the ECF.

While it is Rare, I have read about similar things like what your Wife is experiencing. A Sure Fire way to Fix this is to get a New Wife.

If that is Not an Option, then I would try Changing Flavors. Or trying Unflavored and see if things Improve.
HAHAHAHAHA Yea changing the wife option is out. And the flavor thing might be also. I mix my own from a website I use honeysuckle and French vanilla with a dash of orange and a 50/50 pg vg blend.

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
HAHAHAHAHA Yea changing the wife option is out. And the flavor thing might be also. I mix my own from a website I use honeysuckle and French vanilla with a dash of orange and a 50/50 pg vg blend.

Just thought I'd throw Out There.

;)

I'd try going down the Unflavored route. At least that way you could tell if it was the Flavoring/Smell that is Triggering the Problems.

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
If switching out the wife isn't an option, there are other options. I don't know where you live, but you could vape outside? You could put in a filtration system down in your lair (heh, we live in Tucson, the land of no basements, my husband misses his "lair) and see if that helped at all.... With something to recirculate the air directly outside, if that's feasible.