Not open for further replies.

Foggy Road

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2015
Garland,TX
Hello All and Thanx for being here,
I am yet another Noob and ECSTATIC to be here. After 45 years of analogs I know that I've found my way to quit them. I'm sure there are others here that can relate to my excitement.
I had given up quitting "for my health" years ago. Finally cost just caused me to snap. I'm a truck driver and I do have the advantage of buying in the cheapest states but even those are going over the the top in taxes. Stopped in Louisiana on my way home 5 days ago to get 2 cartons when I saw the latest price $40+tax for each. I just couldn't justify blowing $90 up in smoke AGAIN. I think it was that instant that I decided to take that money to a new vape shop that opened close to home.
LOL, that first vape shop really deserves an apology from me. I was completely overwhelmed by it. That place was like some sort of boutique or like walking into a womans hair salon. Immediate sense of I DOOON'T belong here! I could feel some mysterious force tugging at my wallet before I was even greeted by the clerk. Was outta there in a flash.
So I came home and searched Yelp for A shop that might be less uncomfortable for me. Living in a Dallas suburb I had a ton of choices. When I saw the picture of a Louie Anderson "Leg lamp" in one of the shops I thought, that's the one for me.
Turned out to be a good choice. After the shop owner had removed, disassembled and (tried to) explain nearly everything from his display case to me I settled on an eGrip by Joyetech. 30ml bottle of 24% Red box tobacco (YUCK) 30ml 24% Espresso (Gooood). After 3-4 hours of vaping I realized the tobacco flavor was unnecessary.