Anyone out there that can't stand flavored juice?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I always smoked menthols. I thought it was for the throat hit but now that I'm vaping I'm finding that I can't stand any of the flavors. I have added menthol to the flavors and I end up adding more menthol and more menthol and then just plain menthol!

I just received my order of 5 sample sized flavors. Just smelling them makes my stomach turn. I thought it would be fun to try the different flavors but it isn't. Also, the smells aren't what they taste like. :(

I have a severe case of sensory processing disorder so maybe that makes a huge difference. Smells and tastes are super sensitive for me.

Am I alone? Its really disappointing.

Kim

Sent from my Motorola RAZR M

im a total noob and just reading some stuff, but you should be able to get a no flavor with the nicotine amount you want. could also just add menthol. maybe making your own is way to go. finding the right balance of PG vs VG. Try plain PG with the amount of Nic you want. then add menthol. if too harsh, switch to VG. I understand VG mutes the flavors too, so maybe you want juice with VG instead. just my thoughts based on what I have read, but I could be totally wrong. I'm going in the other direction, looking for stronger flavors being a cigar smoker looking for massive tongue hit with heat and flavor.

GREEN ZOMBIE

ECF Veteran
Oct 20, 2013
Calgary AB
I always smoked menthols. I thought it was for the throat hit but now that I'm vaping I'm finding that I can't stand any of the flavors. I have added menthol to the flavors and I end up adding more menthol and more menthol and then just plain menthol!

I just received my order of 5 sample sized flavors. Just smelling them makes my stomach turn. I thought it would be fun to try the different flavors but it isn't. Also, the smells aren't what they taste like. :(