Avocado 24 cap missing.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Crothux

Dec 13, 2016
Hi guys
I was told to introduce myself so:

I go by the name Cro (short for Crothux, obviously). I would class myself an experienced vaper. I work weekends in one of the only vape shops in Switzerland, part-time as I am studying. I've been vaping for 4 years and I will be 21 years of age in January. I speak fluent English as my parents moved from the UK to Switzerland just before I was born, so I'm fluent in English, Italian and German. I also speak some French. My current every day set-up is my reuleaux RX200s+the Combo RDTA.

And now comes my problem, before the Combo RDTA I had the Avocado 24mm. During one of my intoxicated escapades at a university party I lost the Avocado's cap (where the drip tip is attached). And yes, I gave my Avocado a kiss of death (could barely eat for a week). Anyhow, I'm really happy with my Combo RDTA. I just find it a waste, that my Avocado is just lying around, as I found the flavour of the Avocado to be awesome (better than the Combo). I've been searching for caps for ages and I can't find a place to buy them, without buying a whole new tank or the shipping being so expensive I might as well buy the whole thing new. Then I stumbled upon the Avocado 24mm clone. It only costs around 10$. I really don't care for the clone itself, I would probably bin it. My question is: Do any of you guys know where I could buy an authentic cap? If it's not possible, do you think the Avocado Clone cap will fit on my authentic one?

Sorry for the huge paragraph and I would post URL's to what I've found so far but as I've only signed-up it won't allow me, thanks in advance.

Greetings, Cro.

Wackyjak

ECF Veteran
May 14, 2012
Florida
Hi Cro