Bad reactions to vape?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Todavap

Oct 23, 2010
Michigan
Has anyone had a wierd reaction to vapor after one or two puffs of a specific company, yet don't with other makes? I bought my first kit and the kit itself and service were amazing but the cartomizers have been an issue. The first was tobacco flavored and was so harsh that I couldn't inhale it or would break out in violent coughing spell with burning sensation in my throat and chest for about 10 minutes. I had friends try it and they had the same reaction. Then I tried the menthol version and it was a lot smoother, tasted nice but 30 to 60 seconds after the first puff, I would get a pressure build up in my head radiating from the back to the front, then light headed, followed by a neck ache and headache that would last for about an hour. sometimes I would even get a ringing in my ears. I've been smoking analogs for over 17 years and trying to get off of them. I don't get this reaction when I smoke an analog or other vapor and was just curious if anyone had any insight into this. Other people who tried my menthols don't get this reaction so it's something with me I think. I love the device but have to get the KR808d-1 cartomizers from another company I guess. I'm not citing the company on here because they really have been great otherwise. they did exactly what they said they would, quick to respond to emails and questions and really giving me the best service I've had in a while from any company and don't want to put out a negative notion especially if it's just a reaction I'm having. Any thoughts, suggestions or ideas would be appreciated and thanks for having this forum, I'm a newbie!

flbutterfly1

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 16, 2010
Interlachen, Florida