Status
Not open for further replies.

Iffy

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 3, 2011
Florida Suncoast
Your lungs aren't the only organs that 'accumulate' all da tar and junk!

After two years of vaping, my dentist and dental technician were super impressed with my teeth and gun health. BTW, it was da shortest cleaning session EVER!
toothy.gif

Last edited:

VapeDentist

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 5, 2013
NJ
Im a dentist and a vaper......in short, analogs wreak havoc on the oral tissues causing a downward spiral of gingivitis, periodontitis followed by bone loss....that being said...there is not much research in the dental field regarding vaping. IMHO I have seen amazing results in my patients who have switched - that being said - oral hygiene is a must regardless of habits - you need to brush rinse and floss diligently to reduce risks for oral dz - I'm not saying vaping is good for your teeth and gums - I'm saying its a substitute much better than tobacco - time will tell

quatro

ECF Veteran
Jan 31, 2013
TX
I had a nasty sore throat, some soreness in the gums and dry lips for 10-15 days after switching. Used listerine rinse/gargle a few times a day and it helped eased up the unpleasantness. Then poof out of the blue everything became normal :)

Have to aggree with Dr Evil there. After 4 months of vaping I am positive gums/teeth are in much better shape as compared to when I was smoking. Had to have cleaning every 3-4 months in the past, not noticing any stains after switchiung to vaping.

Bullette the Cowdog

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 5, 2012
Treasure Coast, FL
My gums were more sensitive after switching also. Not bleeding; just more sensitive. Went away after a couple of weeks.

My theory is that the analogs were restricting or killing the nerve endings in my gums due to lack of oxygen. (Probably other places too. )

When I smoked, I just couldn't feel things as well as I can now.

Vape on

Mr.Mann

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member