Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocketpunk

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Aug 14, 2012
Dayton, Ohio
images.jpg

Blind Man Willie Witherspoon: I've been playing the saxophone for 30 years. I want you to have it.

Bleedin' Gums Murphy: This isn't a saxophone. It's an umbrella.

Blind Man Willie Witherspoon: So I've been playing the umbrella for 30 years? Why didn't anyone ever tell me?

Bleedin' Gums Murphy: 'Cause we all thought it was funny.

Blind Man Willie Witherspoon: That's not funny.

Leal

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 8, 2010
Montana
Some e liquids do have sweeteners but that wouldn't cause any gum problems. I had the same side effect and went to the dentist. He told me it was a side effect from quitting smoking. He wasnt concerned that it was from vaping. Just keep taking care of your teeth and gums like normal and drink lots of water. It lasted about two and a half weeks for me then just stopped.

If it is really concerning for you see your dentist and get recommendations for care.

BostLabs

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 13, 2013
Phoenix, AZ. USA
From what my dental hygienist told me on my last visit, smoking analogs restricts circulation to your gums. She discovered that I smoke when I was having a bit of a deep cleaning session and my gums were not bleeding from it.
Now that I've quit smoking and started vaping my gums will bleed a bit when brushing my teeth. It should go away after a bit.

In the meantime perhaps you need a more gentle toothbrush.

IMHO this is a small price to pay for getting off the stinkies. :)

Just my 0.2 cents. :)

anavidfan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 14, 2012
U.S.