burning coils quick

Status
Not open for further replies.

NickCee

May 1, 2015
New York
Hi all, hope everyone had a nice holiday. I've been vaping for close to 2 years now, but I'm having a weird problem that I can't seem to figure out. I build with either 22 or 20 ga kanthal, around .15 ohms. For some reason my build starts to taste burnt after only a day of using it. I just started with this type of build maybe a month ago , been on a tank kick cuz my hand was casted and building and dripping wasn't an option. I don't know if it has to do with how I'm wicking it or the juice I'm using. I think it's crazy if I have to put a new build in every day.

NickCee

May 1, 2015
New York
Hi all, hope everyone had a nice holiday. I've beenvaping for close to 2 years now, but I'm having a weird problem that I can't seem to figure out. I build with either 22 or 20 ga kanthal, around .15 ohms. For some reason my build starts to taste burnt after only a day of using it. I just started with this type of build maybe a month ago , been on a tank kick cuz my hand was casted and building and dripping wasn't an option. I don't know if it has to do with how I'm wicking it or the juice I'm using. I think it's crazy if I have to put a new build in every day.

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
Hi all, hope everyone had a nice holiday. I've been vaping for close to 2 years now, but I'm having a weird problem that I can't seem to figure out. I build with either 22 or 20 ga kanthal, around .15 ohms. For some reason my build starts to taste burnt after only a day of using it. I just started with this type of build maybe a month ago , been on a tank kick cuz my hand was casted and building and dripping wasn't an option. I don't know if it has to do with how I'm wicking it or the juice I'm using. I think it's crazy if I have to put a new build in every day.

2 years experience
new build for a month
also switched to tank instead of dripper.