Changed ejuice without cleaning tank, tastes terrible. Am I screwed?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ActionBastrd

Jul 15, 2018
Hey everyone, just made this account so i can hopefully talk to some people who know more than i do about vaping, which isn't much because I'm really new to it all.

Not sure the specific specs of my mod but I'm using some sort of smok atty with what I think is a plastic tank. Don't think it's glass at least

Anyways, the issue at hand. Yesterday i got a couple flavors to sample. I dumped the juoce i had been using out, changed my coil (been using The first one that came inside my atty for a while and it looked gross), and i even changed the tank as my atty came with a second one. Anyways, put what i thought would be my favorite flavor of the three in and HATE it. Its supposed to be penut butter chocolate but meh it's just not something i want to vape a whole bunch of. I poured what i had put into my tank back into the bottle so i could reuse it some other time if i really want. After that, i just put a different flavor in, a coffee. How ever, all i really taste it that first flavor. I never really washed it out at all just dumped the old flavor out and poured the new one in

The last time i changed flavors, the old flavor went away after a couple drags but this one does not seem to be going away.

Does anyone have any advice? Will it just take longer to vape through the flavor until i take the new flavor because i never cleaned the tank or do i need to dump it and just clean it?

Sugar_and_Spice

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2010
between here and there
Hey everyone, just made this account so i can hopefully talk to some people who know more than i do about vaping, which isn't much because I'm really new to it all.

Not sure the specific specs of my mod but I'm using some sort of smok atty with what I think is a plastic tank. Don't think it's glass at least