Choosing Box Mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tinben

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 15, 2012
Tn
Being as picky as I am is making it hard to choose. I have been using a Provari's with 18350 and 18500 batteries for a couple of years now. My batteries are getting old and it's time to dispose of them. I've been changing them too many times during the day. I would like to solely use 18650's.
I work in construction and can be kinda clumsy so I need durability. I like the solid colors like black, grey or a variant of both.
Mods that appeal to me so far.
Vapedroid
dotmod 75
Jac Vapour original
Vaporshark dna60
Xvo

I don't mind to spend around 150.00.

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Getting ahold of a jac vapor original might be difficult iirc they stopped making them. The sandstorm is almost identical though. The two undisputed kings of durability are the ageis, and the ageis legend. Neither are small and they tend to come in mildly annoying colors but they’re drop proof, dust proof, crushproof, and waterproof

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
The Geekvape Aegis and Legend come to mind for durability and toughness. As @bombastinator said, they are both a little on the large and heavy side. Not really pocket friendly unless you have large pockets. There is also the new Aegis Mini, the smallest version made which has an internal 2200 mAh battery. I'm getting one of these for my daughter for Christmas.

I had a Legend and it was too large and heavy for my tastes. I have the Mini and like it a lot for what it is. Tough, durable pocket mod that is comfortable in the hand.