Coil Concerns

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jerry hendricks

Jul 5, 2019
Hi, my name is jerry and i am kind of new to vaping and ive only been at it for a few months now. i would like to jump straight in to things by stating that ive had a polar vaporesso mod kit for the past couple of months and while it used to do well things just dont seem all that great now. i currently have a .2 ohm coil on the vape i use and it seems no matter the jiuce i use it has a pretty bad taste to it. i am always sure to prep my new coils and tend to use a wattage of about 50. the juice i have currently is pink by ends game which i think is a 70 vg juice and i prepped the coil and took a few puffs and i could taste the juice but also something else just really didnt taste right on the exhale. this had been a problem of mine for about a month now and was wondering if anyone else has encountered this issue and if there is any way that it can be fixed?

Fidola13

Totally Stashed!
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 20, 2017
Boston
A month is a long time even with GT Coils which imo are the best drop in coils you can buy. Turning the Watts down and staying away from very sweet juice will help as well.

How many mls do you go through in one day? Also try the various different coils they all offer something special.

Good luck.

DeloresRose

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 25, 2014
toledo ohio
Wondering how you Prime? GT coils Prime easy, I think, compared to others. But you still need to really break them in.

Aside from dripping some juice on the cotton, filling the tank and letting it soak 15 minutes or so, you should also lower the wattage, take a few puffs without hitting the fire button. Then gently heat the coil, just a second or so, a few times. All of this helps the juice get all the way into the coil. Then slowly raise the watts a little at a time.