The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Constant problems with cartomizers -- please advise

Discussion in 'Cartomizer Issues' started by rshields, Nov 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. rshields

rshields Full Member

Feb 9, 2011
    Charleston, SC
    I am getting very frustrated with my inability to find a cartomizer (and I am using the term pretty loosely here to mean any mechanism of delivering juice to a heated coil). Dripping always works fine but that is simply not feasible most of the time (at work, driving, etc.)

I am not a newbie and have been vaping for almost 2 years now. I used to use 808 CE2's and they worked great, albeit they leaked a lot (something I was willing to tolerate for the great hits). But switched to a 510 unit and then, even with an 808 adapter, I can't find the old CE2's anymore and all the newer stuff has been a miserable failure.

I have found over time that I perceive a significant increase in flavor while using non-filler type devices (CE2, CE3/Phoenix, ViVi Nova, etc.) so I tend to gravitate towards those. But if I could get good consistent results out of a filler type I would gladly do that. To that end I have tried several of the DCT tanks with one, two, and three hole configurations. These all either fail to replenish the filler via the little holes (it goes dry despite the tank being full) or they flood. I cannot find a happy medium with these.