D.I.Y -VS- Premixed juice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rnroutlaw

Jan 20, 2013
Norwalk, Ohio
Hello friends! Being that I'm new to e-cigs I have not tried but a handful of different juices. So far my favorite is the Dekang chocolate mint. But over the last couple days I have been researching on how to make my own e-juice. I have easily found where to purchase all of the supplies that I would need but my question is....Is it as easy as it seems? And does the juice really compare to any of the store bought pre-mixed offerings? Making your own sounds like alot of fun but I'd regret buying everything if I couldn't make a proper tasting liquid.

glassmanoak

Resting In Peace
ECF Veteran
Feb 17, 2012
Lafayette, La
There's no question that DIY is cheaper and that the juices are better because you tailor them to YOUR taste. Easy? yes AND no. DIY takes lots of time and attention to detail AND accurate labeling and record keeping.
Read all the stickies and spend lots of time reading DIY threads. Also, read Hoosier's Blog
E-Cigarette Forum - Hoosier - Blogs

cskent

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 24, 2010
Ohio
Yes, it's easy and a lot less expensive to mix your own juices, once you have good recipes that give the results you want and purchase the equipment you need. That's where it's not so easy. It may take a lot of trial and error to find a mix that you like, and in the beginning you'll end up with quite a few failures. That's time and money lost. But once you get it down you'll be set, unless you're the mad scientist type who wants to experiment with new recipes all the time.

I mix my all day vape 120 ml at a time (4 x 30 ml bottles), which allows me to vape for about 2 months. It costs a bit under $10 and it takes about 20 minutes to make.

BakuPeg

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 10, 2012
Gainesville, Ga