Dripping confusion.

Status
Not open for further replies.

KYBLUE

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2013
Kentucky, USA
Ok, I am currently awaiting the arrival of a eGo CE4 / CE6 1300mAh starter kit from DX.

As a newb I foresee a desire to try all manners of flavors and strengths of juice and it is my understanding, dripping is the most efficient way to sample many varieties in a reasonable time frame. Correct?

I have noticed several products to adapt drip tips to the CE* type tanks but other sources seem to indicate dripping is normally done with older type atomizers without a cartridge or a cartomizer with the wadding removed.

Can I effectively drip with the CE* tanks or is another setup better suited for the task?

Is there a consensus optimal or highly recommended apparatus for dripping?

Confusion reigns and I am right at home.:?:

Jsucool76

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 9, 2013
Boca Raton, FL
The best way to test juices (For me at least) is a plain old 510 drip atomizer...its basically a small cartomizer without any filler in it..just a tube with an atomizer inside.

You drip 2-3 drops into it, take a few hits, and get a taste of the juice.

Using a tank to taste juices seems like a pain, because if you dont like it, you have to go through the whole process of cleaning it as to not taint the taste of the other juices you want to use.

Hope this helps

BTW, you should be able to pick up a small 510 atty for a couple bucks. Definitely worth it to try juices before you fill up a whole tank and decide you dont like it.

moondragon

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 26, 2012