eBay Batteries

Status
Not open for further replies.

dustin25ship

Verified Member
Jun 8, 2013
Pennsylvania
I've noticed there's a good amount of e-cig accessories on eBay, and a lot of them are "fake". I've been considering buying an ego C Twist battery, and there's a good price difference on the ones that are joyetech and the ones that aren't. Does anyone have experience with the non-official one? Just wondering if it's worth it to pay the extra money and get an authentic joyetech product. Also what about tanks and clearomizers and all that other stuff. Does it always make sense to buy name brand stuff, or are the others just as good. Sorry for the noob questions but I'm just learning about all this. I do prefer to buy on eBay since I can use PayPal there, even though PayPal apparently doens't want to deal in e-cigs.

Ryedan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2012
Ontario, Canada
I once bought a couple of no-name CE4 style clearomizers and they just didn't work. I ended up throwing it out. Since then I've always bought genuine Joyetech and Vision products and have had no issues. I know of other people who prefer clones. The problem is that unless you know from a review or personal experience that they are good, you are taking a chance.

I would not buy batteries for a PV from an eBay seller. It's just too much of a safety issue for me to take the chance.

bosun

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 24, 2013
in between the ice ages
As they say, you get what you pay for. Problem is with ebay what you get might not be what you think it is (poor copies, old merchandise, mis-represented merchandise, outright fraud). Look through the recommended seller lists on this forum and for a few dollars more get something that you'll have confidence in. I wouldn't buy medication from the internet that might be fake and kill me for example. Would you?

rawr

ECF Veteran
Jul 30, 2013
Slovenia, Europe