eGo: Do you have to HOLD the button down the whole time you vape? How often do u have to add ejuice?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie here, just got our package yesterday.

(1) On the eGo, do you have to HOLD down the ON button down to vape? We thought you press it on and then vape. My husband doesn't like to have to hold the button the whole time he vapes.

He says he just keeps the e-cig in his mouth without having to hold down the button. When he releases the button it doesn't seem to vape.

(2) How many times can you vape before refilling the cartridge? One cigarette's worth? A few cigarettes worth? Hubby is having trouble trying to figure it out. :confused:

On the "prefilled" cartridges we received. Can we add 3 drops of juice right away or do we have to vape it off for a while?

Lenois

Jan 11, 2010
Vermont
You do have to hold down the button when you vape the ego. you don't have to hold it down the whole time i usually breath in, press the button, wait till i feel the vapor. let go, and then keep breathing in a bit. You get used to the button after awhile, so don't let it worry you too much.

As far as juice is concerned, you get a feel for it, but each cart should last you at least a couple of cigs worth. Just vape till it starts to lose flavor and then refill until it is moist.

cuseguy

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Dec 15, 2010
Texas USA
Congratz on taking that first big step! With pre-filled cartridges (carts), you don't generally need to add any drops immediately, but you could probably squeeze 3 drops in,, if you desire. Cart life varies heavily. You will know it needs filling when it starts to taste dry, less flavor and at the very end....burning taste

jimik

ECF Veteran
Jul 17, 2009
Spring Hill, Fl
1. I like a lot of vapor, so I will generally draw for a full 8 seconds while holding the button then do a deep inhale. One way around this, is by purchasing a lower resistance atomizer, or not be a vapor fiend like I am ;p.